Committee

The committee members and their roles within the club are listed below. If you want to find out more about the club and how to get involved, e-mail the president - president@cucanoe.co.uk.
Jen McGaley

President
Jen McGaley
president@cucanoe.co.uk

The president is in overall charge of the club, organising the rest of the committee and generally making sure everything runs smoothly.

Treasurer
Christian Scheulen
treasurer@cucanoe.co.uk

The treasurer keeps track of how much, or little money we have to spend and all the other financial aspects of the club. Please see Payments if you need to pay the club some money.

Secretary
Matt Maltby
secretary@cucanoe.co.uk

The secretary is in charge of all the clubs correspondence, keeping everyone informed of what’s going on, running around checking the rest of us are doing our jobs and generally dealing with the day to day working of the club. They are also responsible for the upkeep of the website.

Sam Plummer

Captain
Sam Plummer
captain@cucanoe.co.uk

The captain organises the competitive events in which the club takes part, in all disciplines with the exception of polo. If you’re interested in competing in slalom, marathon, freestyle or ww racing at any level, drop them an e-mail to find out whats going on.

Coaching and Safety Officer
Isobel Ollard
coaching@cucanoe.co.uk

The coaching and safety officer organises all the coaching that the club does and attempts to make sure we do things safely. Contact him if you’re interested in taking a course or anything else relevent.

Tamsin Banner

Publicity and Fundraising Officer
Tamsin Banner
publicity@cucanoe.co.uk

The publicity and fundraising officer is in charge of encouraging new people to join. They organise the freshers fair and come-and-try-it afternoons. They also find money for new kit.

Helen Inzani

Social Secretary
Helen Inzani
socials@cucanoe.co.uk

The social secretary organises all the events we do off the water, from pub meets to formals and other events. E-mail or find them at our weekly social if you have any questions related to the clubs social side.

Andrew Witty

Equipment Officer
Andrew Witty
equipment@cucanoe.co.uk

The kit officer is in charge of all our equipment, buys us new stuff and mends all the things that get broken. Get in touch with them if you want to lend a hand, have any questions about our kit, or about personal boat storage.

Chris Hedges

Polo Secretary
Chrish Hedges
polo@cucanoe.co.uk

The polo secretary is responsible for organising polo training and events.

Shahid Wahab

Member without portfolio
Shahid Wahab

Sam Waller

Senior Treasurer
Sam Waller

The senior treasurer makes sure that the committee works properly.